The Lavender Line
Isfield Station
Nr Uckfield
East Sussex
TN22 5XB

Lavender Line News

30th December 2014

Lavender Line Steam Dates 2015

We are very proud at the Lavender Line to be able to share steam services with our visitors throughout the year, something that isn’t always an easy task. Most steam engines are now well over 70 years old making these machines antiques. Our very own steam engine 0-6-0ST Kitson Austin 1 on hire from the Llangollen railway in Wales is over 80 years old and has since served many miles on preserved rails all over the country.

Our steam days run from March to October on the first and last Sunday of the month including Bank holidays. We also run steam on certain special events and our selected dates during our Santa season. Every effort is made to ensure steam is the traction on advertised dates but due to the age of these engines they cannot always be guaranteed. On non steam days one of our heritage diesels will be hauling the services which can also include our DEMU Thumper 1133.

Steam Dates for 2015

Sunday 15th March(Mothers day)

Sunday 29th March

Sunday 5th April (Easter Sunday)

Monday 6th April (Easter Monday)

Sunday 26th April

Sunday 3rd May

Monday 4th May (Bank holiday Monday)

Sunday 24th May

Monday 25th May (Bank holiday Monday)

Sunday 31st May

Sunday 7th June

Sunday 21st June (Fathers day)

Sunday 28th June

Sunday 5th July

Sunday 26th July

Sunday 2nd August

Sunday 30th August

Monday 31st August (Bank holiday Monday)

Sunday 6th September

Sunday 27th September

Saturday 3rd October (Gala weekend)

Sunday 4th October (Gala weekend)

Sunday 25th October